Noam Chomsky’s daughter Avi: “No Rozalina in our family”

11 Jul

There has been recently some doubt regarding the authenticity of the pro-Syrian opposition twitter account @rozalinachomsky.

Today the owner deleted the account.

rosalina

This @rozalinachomsky claimed to be family of the famous American linguist and political activist Noam Chomsky.

Today I contacted Mr Chomsky’s daughter Avi Chomsky by email.

Avi Chomsky is a Professor of History and Coordinator of Latin American Studies
at Salem State University.

I asked her if she knew of any Rozalina in her family.

Avi Chomsky answered in an email: “I do not know of anybody called Rozalina Chomsky in my family.”

She continued: “My father has only one brother, who was born in the U.S., and I know him and his two sons (my cousins) well–no Rozalinas there.”

After the fake lesbian blogger  from Damascus in 2011 it seems @rozalinachomsky was just another fraudster.

 

Leave a Reply

